About US

IFMSA Pakistan was established in 2001 as Pakistan chapter of IFMSA (International Federation of Medical Students’ Associations). It has its representation in 45+ medical institutes of Pakistan with 10,000+ members. IFMSA Pakistan is Pakistan’s leading Medical Students’ Association. It has 15 lo...

Read More

Our Mission

Our mission is to offer future physicians a comprehensive introduction to global health issues. Through our programming and opportunities, we develop culturally sensitive students of medicine, intent on influencing the trans-national inequalities that shape the health of our planet.

Read More

Founded in 2001

15 LCs & 40+ Coordinators

10K+ students

Top Story

Collaboration with KAPLAN

Dear members, IFMSA-Pakistan has collaborated with KAPLAN Medical! Kaplan Medical shares in the common goal of helping to increase patient care through excellence in medical education. For the past 40 years, they have worked to assist international medical students to achieve their academic an...

Read More

Rex Crossley Award Nomination

Congratulations family! Project "On your Own" by SKZMDC LC has been selected in top 10 nominations for Rex Crosslet Award for AM 2018

Read More

Call for NATIONAL TEAM 2018-19

Application deadline: 1st September, 2018 11:59pm PST Send all applications to eb.ifmsapakistan@gmail.com Hello IFMSA-Pakistan Members! National Team Calls are now open!

  • Do you want to be a part of national team of IFMSA Pakistan and have a closer look at national and ...

Read More
  • Hina Nasir is elected as The President of Ifmsa Pakistan for the term 2018-19
  • Hamza Riaz secured the VPI position with 57 votes to his name
  • Hamna Tayyab won the VPE post with a relative majority of 51 votes
  • Arisha Zafar (UCMD) was elected as Treasurer, IFMSA-PAKISTAN
  • Asad Asif (KE) won hearts with 103 votes and got elected as Secretary General for the term 2018-19
  • Kiran Zarnab Khalid has been elected as National Exchange Officer (NEO)
  • Amir Hassan is the future elect National Officer of Public Health with an outstanding 105 votes
  • For the post of NORE (National Officer of Research Exchange), Zara Arshad has been elected
  • Bushra Zahoor is the future elect National Officer of Reproductive Health and Aids (NORA)
  • Much to his name, Nomi is the elected NOME for the term 2018-2019!
  • Khair Ul Barayya has been elected as the PubSDD with an absolute majority of votes
  • As NTSDD, Umar Bin Tariq (QAMC) has been elected with votes of absolute majority